Sundial

Catriona Ward

£14.99

The new modern gothic masterpiece from the bestselling and award-winning author of The Last House on Needless Street. Perfect for readers of Push and Girl A.

In stock

ISBN: 9781788166195 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

‘DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK’ – STEPHEN KING’A thrilling hall of mirrors filled with twists’ – ALEX MICHAELIDES, author of THE SILENT PATIENT’Brilliant and moving’ – SARAH PINBOROUGH, author of BEHIND HER EYESYou can’t escape the desert. You can’t escape Sundial. Rob fears for her daughters.

For Callie, who collects tiny bones and whispers to imaginary friends. For Annie, because of what Callie might do to her. Rob sees a darkness in Callie that reminds her of the family she left behind.

She decides to take Callie back to Sundial, her childhood home deep in the Mojave Desert. And there she will have to make a terrible choice. Callie is afraid of her mother.

Rob has begun to look at her strangely. To tell her secrets about her past that both disturb and excite her. And Callie is beginning to wonder if only one of them will leave Sundial alive…

A gripping gothic masterpiece from the bestselling and award-winning author of THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET, SUNDIAL is a must-read for fans of GIRL A and SHARP OBJECTS. ‘A desert-dust nightmare with a scorpion’s sting. I loved it’ – EMMA STONEX, author of THE LAMPLIGHTERS’Impossible-to-put-down.

Sundial is a heart-in-the-throat smash’ – JOE HILL, author of THE FIREMAN’Ambitious, brutal and breathtakingly original’ – TAMMY COHEN, author of WHEN SHE WAS BAD’A wild, twisted family gothic unlike any you’ve read before’ – PAUL TREMBLAY, author of A HEADFUL OF GHOSTS’Dark and unsettling, creepy and enthralling’ – LISA HALL, author of THE PARTY’Evocative, lyrical and beautiful. I loved it’ – ARAMINTA HALL, author of PERFECT STRANGERS

Additional information

Author

Cover

Hardback

Publisher

Ordering Information

Orders

Orders placed through this site will typically be fulfilled from our shop’s inventory within 48 hours. Occasionally an item may be out of stock, in which case it may be fulfilled by our supplier and dispatched directly to you, or to the shop if Collect in Person was selected during checkout. We will inform you of any delays affecting your order as quickly as possible.

Backorders

Items marked AVAILABLE TO ORDER are available on backorder and typically arrive within a couple of days, but can occasionally take longer to arrive. In the event that an item you have ordered is unexpectedly delayed for 7 days or more, we will contact you by email with a delivery estimate.

If you’d like to confirm an item’s availability or check on the status of an order, please email us.

Pre-Orders

Any forthcoming titles available to pre-order are clearly marked with a red PRE-ORDER label, and the anticipated publication date. Typically, pre-ordered items will be available on or occasionally very shortly after the publication date, and in the event that we do anticipate a delay we will endeavour to keep you updated on the status of your pre-order.

Publication dates are subject to change (although this is an extremely uncommon occurrence overall). If you have a question about the status of a pre-order, please email us.

Delivery Costs

UK postage costs (per order):

Royal Mail First Class – £2.95
Royal Mail Second Class – £1.95

Orders with a total greater than £50 will automatically qualify for free delivery (excluding subscriptions).

If you do not wish to have your order delivered, please select Collect In Person during checkout.

Please note that orders placed via our site can be delivered within the UK only. For international delivery, please email us stating the items you wish to order and your delivery address, and we’ll let you know your options for shipping.

Payments

Orders placed via our website can be paid using any of the following methods:

  • Credit or debit card
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • National Book Tokens

Our credit and debit card payments are securely processed by Stripe, and your full card information is neither stored by our site or accessible to our team. If you select to save your credit or debit card information during checkout to use again for future orders, your card information is encrypted and stored only by Stripe, who have been certified as a Level 1 PCI Service Provider (the highest level of security certification available for online payment services). Read more about Stripe and security here.

If ordering from a device or browser that supports Google Pay or Apple Pay, you will be automatically shown the corresponding payment button on product pages, the cart page, and the checkout page. Please note that the personal and payment information shown by Google Pay and Apple Pay is stored only by your payment account, and is neither stored by our site or accessible to our team.

Payments made using National Book Tokens are processed by National Book Tokens Ltd, and you can read their Terms and Conditions here.

If you encounter any issues with payments when ordering, or have any questions about the available methods of payment, please don’t hesitate to email us.

Gift Wrapping

Select the Gift Wrapping option on the Cart or Checkout pages to have your order wrapped for a flat fee of £2.20. Orders placed including the gift wrapping option will be wrapped using tissue paper and sealed with a Pages of Hackney sticker. A gift message can be included during this process, which will be written on a Pages of Hackney card and included with your order (if you’d prefer we use a greeting card, please add one to your order and mention this in the order notes field).

Unless requested, gift wrapping includes all items in an order. If you have different wrapping requirements for individual items, please either place multiple orders or let us know your requirements in the order notes field during checkout.